JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Michelle Q. Care Companion in Nichols, SC 29581

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Nichols, SC

  • Age 31
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $400 per week

Michelle’s Bio

Hello my names Michelle and Im a licensed massage therapist that worked in a chiropractic office for five years and had my own business for two. The qualities I obtained as a massage therapist and caring for people is developing the ability to listen to everyones needs and try my harded to better thier lives weather its just being a shoulder to cry on or relieving them of chronic pain they have had for years. I have this overwhealming job when I can make someone elses life better. I moved here from Florida and while I was there I helped my mother that is bedridden and has multiple health issues. I cooked cleaned and helped her with every day tasks. Im looking for a different career only for the fact that I want to have a deeper inpact on peoples lives. I currently dont have children but I love them. I have nephews that I spoil.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/28/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/27/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Michelle Q.
Michelle Q.
Nichols, SC 29581
31

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $400 per week

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now