JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie N.

Care Companion in North Augusta, SC 29841.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Augusta, SC

  • Age 36
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

I first attended a highly detailed and competitive CNA training course at a community college in Mississippi, but various problems related to Hurricane Katrina prevented me from taking my state board certification exam. I graduated from that MS training course at the top of my class, and was named a President's Scholar (4.0 GPA) upon graduation. To ensure that my training was current and up-to-date, I re-trained in Augusta, GA and passed my board exam for the state of GA. I am a certified nurse assistant with three years of professional experience in elder care and have graduated from two different programs of clinical training. Additionally, I have fourteen years of child care experience, and I have previously worked as a vet tech for the Humane Society.

* My CNA license is currently lapsed, as I chose to stay home with my child for her first five years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/16

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Lisa S. is a reference for Melanie N. Relationship: Friend
Tyler H. is a reference for Melanie N. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Melanie N.
Melanie N.
North Augusta, SC 29841
36

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now