JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Marcia M. Care Companion in Summerville, SC 29483

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Summerville, SC

  • Age 48
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Marcia’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I love taking care of people and helping them. I enjoy seeing people happy. I genuinely love people and making sure they are healthy&happy. I have been providing quality care for others for 31 years. I use to be a CNA 1989-2005. I have continued in the caregiver profession by working in childcare centers and on my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/2/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Deshonte J. is a reference for Marcia M. Relationship: Friend
Mona G. is a reference for Marcia M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Marcia M.
Marcia M.
Summerville, SC 29483
48

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now