Sittercity Sign up

Mary W. Care Companion in Summerville, SC 29485

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Summerville, SC

  • Age 55
  • 32 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$17 per week
$0 per month

Mary’s Bio

Hi, my name is Mary West. I have been working with great grandmother since I was 18. I relocated to New York when I graduate from High School. I had a good job in New York, found out my great grandmother was sick, who I love dearly. Moved back to South Carolina to help take care of my great grandmother until she passed away. I got employed, then my grandmother took ill, I helped take care of her. That is when I realized my passion was helping senior citizens with what ever their needs are. For 32 years I have been taking care of senior citizens. I am a license nurse and I work with Hospice of Charleston but my passion is to work one on one with seniors. I look forward to caring for your love ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

32 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/24/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Mary W.
Mary W.
Summerville, SC 29485
55

years
of age

32

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$17 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now