Sittercity Sign up

Emma G. Care Companion in Arlington, TN 38002

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Arlington, TN

  • Age 22
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Emma’s Bio

My grandmother with alzheimers moved in with my family three years ago. I became her full time caregiver during the day. This job included setting up and keeping to a strict schedule. I bathed and dressed her. I also prepared and gave her her meals. I learned a lot of patience and empathy while I cared for her. I understand that some people need care while others just might want someone to spend time with them. I can offer both or work with you on what needs to be done!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Emma G.
Emma G.
Arlington, TN 38002
22

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now