JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Merrie W.

Care Companion in Athens, TN 37303.

Athens, TN

  • Age 46
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $5 per hour

Merrie’s Bio

I was the sole caregiver of three of my grandparents, as well as my mother in law.  All three of my grandparents had health issues, including hearing and vison impairment, depression and immobility.  I took care of their homes, their finances, their eating schedules and their medicines.  I kept track of doctors appointments, talked to doctors about ongoing issues and helped maintain a happy environment for all.  My mother in law was afflicted with a severe case of COPD and needed care.  She used an oxygen tank and a motorized chair for mobility.  I was in charge of transportation, errand running, household duties and keeping her as active as possible.  


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences


My availability is valid through 4/16/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Tamsey S. is a reference for Merrie W.
Jump to Top
Merrie W.
Merrie W.
Athens, TN 37303

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $5 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now