JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carmelita E.

Care Companion in Blountville, TN 37617.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Blountville, TN

  • Age 56
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Carmelita’s Bio

I have been working with people with developmental disabilities and mental illness as well as at-risk teenagers since 2002 in Residential Program. I have a Bachelor in Psychology and I have managed 2 group homes with 18 individuals and 25 staff in FL. I have Infant and Toddler and Preschool Certifications in FL because there was a time that I wanted to start my own daycare. I raised a daughter who is now 23 yrs old and I have a 2-yr old grand daughter who I adore.

I treat people that I care for like I would treat my own family. I can not work with pets though although I had them in the past because I have recently been diagnosed with several allergies and one of them is with animal dander.

I am CPR/First Aid Certified for both children and adults and have been administering medication since 2002.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/17/2014


My availability is valid through 5/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Louis H. is a reference for Carmelita E. Relationship: Friend
Sonia V. is a reference for Carmelita E. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Carmelita E.
Carmelita E.
Blountville, TN 37617

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now