Sittercity Sign up
Amanda C., Care Companion in Cleveland, TN 37311 with 3 years paid experience

Amanda C. Care Companion in Cleveland, TN 37311

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Cleveland, TN

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Amanda’s Bio

Hi! My name is Amanda Carter. I am 31 years old. I have 2 girls my oldest is 12, and my little one is 5. When I started high school I started staying with my grandmother from 7a.m.-7p.m. My grandmother was a diabetic. She also had Alzheimer's and Dementia. She loved going for walks, playing Go Fish, doing puzzles, and coloring was our favorite together. So I knew I wanted to work in the nursing field to care and meet such sweet people. I worked at Wellington Place years ago. For the past 9 years I have been a stay at home mom and have homeschooled them.
They are returning to regular school to be able to play sports and I can't wait to care for others again.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/5/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Mark W. is a reference for Amanda C. Relationship: Friend
Donna A. is a reference for Amanda C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Cleveland, TN 37311
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$10 per half day
$10 per full day
$10 per week
$10 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now