Sittercity Sign up

Nora C. Care Companion in Cleveland, TN 37311

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Cleveland, TN

  • Age 55
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Nora’s Bio

I am a certified medical assistant, CPR, first aid and crisis certified and trained. I was privileged to care for my grandmother up to the hospice process.
I have four, beautiful, independent and successful children and NINE! amazing grandchildren. I've been ecstatically married to a wonderful man for 17 years. I'm an energetic, Christan, compassionate, playful, loving lady that will respect your wishes and household. As well as loving and caring for your little sweetie I would be willing to tidy your house (I used to do for a living) and help out with meals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/2/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Cheri B. is a reference for Nora C. Relationship: Friend
Theresa P. is a reference for Nora C. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Nora C.
Nora C.
Cleveland, TN 37311
55

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now