JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina W.

Care Companion in Cunningham, TN 37052.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Cunningham, TN

  • Age 46
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Christina’s Bio

If you want to make sure that your loved one is being cared for and about, please read on.
I have been a licensed practical nurse for the past 13 years with my emphasis on the elderly population. I have worked in the fields of home health and hospice nursing. Some of the duties included; providing direct care, teaching of disease and disorder management, palliative care, assistance with mediminders, administration of medications,and communication with physicians and family members when recommendations for medication changes were needed according to keen medical observation or tangible evidence ( ie: findings regarding to lab results, changes in vital signs, and or neurological changes).
I have also worked in assisted living and long term care facilities with extensive experience in alzheimer disease and dementia.
I am licensed in both Tennessee and New Jersey. I just haven't been able to find a nursing job since we moved to Tn as I am unable to leave my house before 7 am. Do please note that if you are looking to hire me. I am able to find reliable sitters later in the day, so that is not a problem.
do please also know that I had my criminal breakround check for Tn ( and NJ) as they are required to practice. I will also furnish references once we talk or meet.
I look forward to speaking with you and assisting in any way I can


Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Christina W.
Christina W.
Cunningham, TN 37052

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now