Sittercity Sign up

Amber C. Care Companion in Jackson, TN 38305

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Jackson, TN

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I graduated in 2008 with ASN with a concentration in nursing and became a registered nurse which is a career I love and am very passionate about and have many years of experience in the medical field prior to obtaining my nursing license. Due to unfortunate occurrences within my family, I had experience with care of colostomy, indwelling Foley catheters, positioning, wound care and paralysis with subsequent equipment including hoyer's lift and power wheelchair as well as care of an individual following a CABG as well as a stroke beginning at 9 years old. Since becoming a licensed nurse I have also taken care of a spouse thru his final days secondary to ALS while under hospice care. I love being a caregiver as well as an advocate and educator for those whom I provide care for and their families.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/7/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Amber C.
Amber C.
Jackson, TN 38305
39

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now