JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ronni F. Care Companion in Knoxville, TN 37918

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Knoxville, TN

  • Age 69
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Ronni’s Bio

I have a heart for the elderly.  My 82 year old father was placed in a nursing home after having surgery.  He received substandard treatment.  Although I was working a full time job, I made sure that I was there every day (even during lunch time when possible)  in order to facilitate his treatment toward recovery.  He died in the nursing home.  Due to this experience, years later my husband and I started a Senior Companion business in Knoxville in order to help the eldery stay in their homes as long as possilbe.  We hired caregivers and we managed the business.  Unfortunately, since we weren't taking a salary, the shrinking economy forced us to close the business after 3 years.  It was a wonderful experience that I will never forget. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/6/13

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Ronni F.
Ronni F.
Knoxville, TN 37918
69

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now