JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Khyjuna L. Care Companion in Memphis, TN 38115

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Memphis, TN

  • Age 22
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$13 per half day

Khyjuna’s Bio

My name is Khyjuna “K” for short, I am 22 years old and i enjoy being in the caregiver field I’ve done this for about 2 almost 3 years worked with different ederly clients with all different types of health conditions or even minor problems . I just recently finished school to
Become a Certified Nursing Assistant and I’ve attended school for Medical Assistant in 2014 . I am currently working part time as a caregiver and looking for more days and hours to
Pick up . I am BLS/CPR certified. I enjoy doing what I do because I love helping people and feel like I connect more with the ederly because everybody needs help sometimes.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Khyjuna L.
Khyjuna L.
Memphis, TN 38115
22

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$13 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now