JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Devan H. Care Companion in Abilene, TX 79605.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Abilene, TX

  • Age 34
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $7 per hour

Devan’s Bio

Hello, My name is Devan and I am 33 years old. I have lived in Abilene for twenty nine years. I have been married since April 4, 2014. I have taken care of my mom for several years when she has been sick and couldn't do much of anything on her own. I took care of her for a year after turning 17 and graduating high school. She spent four months in the hospital and had to relearn to walk again. I helped her with giving her medication, making food for her, taking her to the bathroom or cleaning up accidents when she had them, doing her laundry, etc. She just recently got out of the hospital again and I assisted her with the same duties plus planned my wedding at the same time.
I am a pet sitter for several families in the Abilene area so I also have no problem taking care of pets or taking them for walks.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/9/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Devan H.
Devan H.
Abilene, TX 79605

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $7 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now