JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Flor L.

Care Companion in Alvin, TX 77511.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alvin, TX

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Flor’s Bio

HI my name is Flor ,I would like to work for you because I believe I have the experience and training that you are looking for I am a current college student but I have flexible hours that im sure we can work together.
I am studying to take CNA state exam this February 2014 ,I have clinical training and experience with range in motion, feeding, bathing and any assistant that our senior adults need.
I'm very compassionate I love working with senior citizens I like making conversation bout their life, I love hearing about their past if they like to talk bout it.
I am very energetic talkative respectful and out going person, I treat senior citizens with the respect they deserve and try to make them as much comfortable that I can.
I have certifications in CPR,CPT and working on my CNA state and my EMT basic.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/18/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish


Aracely L. is a reference for Flor L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Flor L.
Flor L.
Alvin, TX 77511

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now