JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cyrice G.

Care Companion in Amarillo, TX 79106.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Amarillo, TX

  • Age 54
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $200 per week

Cyrice’s Bio

I am 51 and currently care for a 95yr old woman twice a week and love her dearly so I'm not looking for a full time position but a couple of days a week would be perfect. I live in the oliver/eakle AC area and would prefer something close by so I don't waste so much time getting to and from my appointments. I'm an excellent cook, can do light house keeping, I even help my current companion with gardening and crafts. I know how hard it must be to lose your independence and feel like a burden to someone so that's something I try to never make them feel, however what they want and what is best for them is often very different so I try to balance that by sometimes doing something they enjoy while doing what is needed. I'd be delighted to meet you and your family to see if we'd be right for one another and I can provide references upon request.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/23/2015


My availability is valid through 5/16/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Sherry A. is a reference for Cyrice G.
Jump to Top
Cyrice G.
Cyrice G.
Amarillo, TX 79106

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $200 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now