JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria Y.

Care Companion in Austin, TX 78758.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Austin, TX

  • Age 54
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Why I want to work as a companion for elderly people. Most modern families are pretty busy managing the long hours at work, or the children's activities and home, leaving them with few hours if any to dedicate to their elders.

What about those that do not have families and the friends can not help or keep company to them. This lak of attention makes the olders lonely and feeling abandoned wishing for some companionship.

I would love to have the opportunity to help these people with their activities at home or anything they wish to do. I have worked in the past in a Nursing Home and trained and volunteer for Hospice. I have a current Driver Licence although I do not own a car, I a mature woman very resposable and organized


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Nayeli Y. is a reference for Maria Y. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Maria Y.
Maria Y.
Austin, TX 78758

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now