Sittercity Sign up
Elizabeth B., Care Companion in Austin, TX 78748 with 2 years paid experience

Elizabeth B. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78748

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

Austin, TX

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$250 per week
$1000 per month

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hi there, I am Elizabeth. Call me Liz for short if you'd like. I love to care after kids, dog, and the elderly. I am open to house sitting or watching your loved ones at my home. I make home made meals and snacks. I have a beautiful little girl of my own who loves her handmade baby food! I also love to teach arts and crafts to children, teach them how to germinate seeds and how to grow them into something beautiful! Drawing, painting, and coloring in a book so they can take home to show their loved ones what they have made is always such a great way to end the day. I am respectful of nap times, food preparation and/ or schedule, and cloth diapering, etc. (Just ask and I will do my best to to provide a great service!) I also animal sit! I have a huge passion for animals. I am interested in studying to become a veterinarian. I live minutes from Ocean Beach Dog Beach if your dog loves sand and water. I have am willing to go to my pool, park, and beach in my neighborhood. I love giving dogs baths, giving them tons of attention, and playing with them. I used to work at a nursing home and it was one of the best experiences of my life. The joy that elderly give me is upmost rewarding. I am here to help in anyway I can. I can help around the house with cleaning chores, laundry, meals, plants+pet care, grooming, and just having fun with them. If you have any question, comments, or concerns feel free to write! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Marsha T. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Austin, TX 78748
26

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$250 per week
$1000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now