JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Janaya B. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78728

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Austin, TX

  • Age 21
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$11 per half day
$12 per full day

Janaya’s Bio

My name is Janaya but I go by Naya. I’m 20 years old. I help my single mother out of 9 my father was killed so I help out a lot with bills. I’ve always been like that since I was young. I currently been doing 24 hour shifts with 15 ladies who have Alzheimer’s & Dementia for 1 year, and 6 are hospice patients. I cook all meals, bathe them, toilet them, pass daily medicine, diabetics, cathiders, clyostomy bag, hair and nails. Also cared for 1 year of a family grandmother before she passed away.
Also take care of my older sister who is 23 with a disability at home. I’ve always wanted to care for others especially the eledery because my mother use to be a CNA/MEDAIDE for 14 years and I used to volunteer at her work place when I was in middle school, and wanted to be in this field after graduation. I love building bonds.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/19/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Teresa S. is a reference for Janaya B. Relationship: Former Employer
Shaniqua M. is a reference for Janaya B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Janaya B.
Janaya B.
Austin, TX 78728
21

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour
$11 per half day
$12 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now