Sittercity Sign up
Dhana H., Care Companion in Austin, TX 78748 with 14 years paid experience

Dhana H. Care Companion in Austin, TX 78748

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Austin, TX

  • Age 42
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Dhanaโ€™s Bio

Ive been caregiving for the past 14yrs. Guess you could say its Gods calling for me. I love taking care of people and helping anyway I can. I've worked in nursing home, mental health facility, and now Care giving for the past 5yrs. Im a mom of 4 and a grandma of 2 with 2 more on the way. ๐Ÿ˜Š. I really enjoy my job. Its so rewarding. I'm the one who gets excited about the little things and very vocal about things im worried about. So you will always know how I feel about certain things that are going on with your loved ones. I think that's very important when caring for someone. I loving cooking and talking. ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/7/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Dhana H.
Dhana H.
Austin, TX 78748
42

years
of age

14

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now