JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily W.

Care Companion in Austin, TX 78717.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Austin, TX

  • Age 41
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I am currently a certified Nursing assistant as well; I need my license in Texas; however received my certificate from Triton College in River Forest, IL. I have multiple fields studied and experienced.  I started after school graduating to work in an intensive care unit in a local hospital in NW Illinois suburbs, an assisted living facility & eventually working for my best friend's grandparents, then my grand mother before each of their passing in the past few years.  I have missed my grandparents very much, so after some time of respite after their passing I have been able to feel the need to want to help other people's grandparents and parents. Some of the caretaking can be overwhelming and sometimes you just need someone extra who can see both from the outside and love them internally as you do.  My parents and Jaime and Deby Fellowes are my references you are free to contact.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Mr M. is a reference for Emily W.
Mr M. is a reference for Emily W.
Jump to Top
Emily W.
Emily W.
Austin, TX 78717

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now