Sittercity Sign up

Calen W. Care Companion in Bastrop, TX 78602

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bastrop, TX

  • Age 24
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Calen’s Bio

I used to work as a receptionist for one of the nursing homes here in Bastrop and I also took a CNA class that allowed us to work the floor and take care of residents. I love working with the elderly and I just love helping people in general. I’m a great listener and am great at keeping people company. I can do housework, grocery shopping, and other light work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/16/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Calen W.
Calen W.
Bastrop, TX 78602
24

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now