JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Samantha M. Care Companion in Bedford, TX 76021

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bedford, TX

  • Age 23
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$840 per week
$3720 per month

Samantha’s Bio

Hi my name is Samantha! I am 22 years old and going to school full time at TCC NE studying child development. I am also looking to get my LVN certification in the next 3 years after I get my associates. The only companion care experience I have was with a 17 year old non verbal male teenager. I handled spoon feeding, diaper changing, bathing, bedtime routine, waking up routine, and mobility issues. I enjoyed the job a lot and I have a passion for caring for people. I worked with that family for about 10 months full time until a family emergency came up on my part and I had to leave the position. Now that things have settled down in my family I am looking for another position where I can care for someone.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/7/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Craig B. is a reference for Samantha M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Samantha M.
Bedford, TX 76021
23

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$840 per week
$3720 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now