JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Lacy S. Care Companion in Burnet, TX 78611

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Burnet, TX

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lacy’s Bio

I am a caregiver and I love my job. In life there are man triles and tribulations we'll each face day to day. But being a caregiver makes each day worth it. It makes everything make sense, nakes everything we go through have a purpose, because being a caregiver in my opinion is one of the most gratifying jobs there are. I have been a caregiver since 2014. A caregiving position fell into my lap in April of 2014 and it was a blessing. I love being able to make someone's day a little better by providing help for things they cannot do alone. It's the best. My Residents always love me so that makes it easy to just be myself.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/3/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Autumn E. is a reference for Lacy S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lacy S.
Lacy S.
Burnet, TX 78611
26

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now