Sittercity Sign up

Rose Y. Care Companion in Corpus Christi, TX 78413

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi

    Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi

Corpus Christi, TX

  • Age 64
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$1000 per month

Rose’s Bio

I took care of my parents when they were both unable to take care of each other plus I was working full time as a teacher. It was decided to hire two caregivers to help with the appointments, medication, & companionships for the last year of life in order to receive care when I and other siblings could not provide around the clock care needed.

Now that I am retired, I have enjoyed working as a caregiver with different clients, learning about them and their families and transporting them to different places to various environments. My heart feels love and compassion for the clients and I know I am helping both client and families as I was once helped. I guess I feel as if I am paying it forward - the gift my family and myself needed so desperately. I truly enjoy my caregiver role and respect the needs of my clients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Rose Y.
Rose Y.
Corpus Christi, TX 78413
64

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$1000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Texas A & M University - Corpus Christi

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now