JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Shakira J. Care Companion in Dallas, TX 75227

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Dallas, TX

  • Age 24
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$200 per week

Shakira’s Bio

hello all I enjoy doing in-home care services I have been doing in-home care services for about 10 years now I mainly have done care for children with autism in disabilities I also do care for elderly which is abilities I love my job it allows me comfortability and the opportunity to be patient and not irritated as I would in a wider public setting so you'll never have to worry about me being very upset about my job as an in-home care provider I have a CPR first aid training I also haverecommendation from current patient of mineI really appreciate great communication grade health I incorporate Health to my patients and clients if their health is not good I am a healthy woman and I provide a healthy environment for my client you will not regret.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Shakira J.
Shakira J.
Dallas, TX 75227
24

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour
$200 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now