JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Penny A. Care Companion in Dallas, TX 75241

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Dallas, TX

  • Age 44
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Penny’s Bio

My name is Penny Anderson I’m 44 yrs old with 3 grown sons & 2 beautiful grandchildren, I am the baby of 5, I started in this business at 17 not wanting my grandmother to be put in a facility & been doing it on & off since then taking care of family members who has gone on to be one with God, I’m definitely not in this for the money I truly have a passion for taking care of the elderly & people with disabilities , I specialize in Dementia & Alzheimer’s patients due to you having to be somewhat be trained on how to handle them, knowing them & understanding them, so if given the opportunity I promise to treat & take care of them as if they were my own 🙏🏽

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/19

  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Jerry P. is a reference for Penny A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Penny A.
Penny A.
Dallas, TX 75241
44

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now