JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ruby L.

Care Companion in Dallas, TX 75211.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dallas, TX

  • Age 67
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Ruby’s Bio

I have a high respect for the elderly and the knowledge they have gained. My Mother is 95 and can still beat me at the domino game, 42.
I have been a companion and care giver for adults from the 40’s to 90’s with various needs. My clients have had Dementia, Alzheimer’s, cancer and simply feeble due to old age. I have been a house manager and general companion (including travel).
I have over 3 years experience as an adult companion and caregiver. For the past 1 1/2 years I have been a sitter for a lady with dementia. I help with meals, drive her to hair and nail appointments, grocery store and various outings. We work jigsaw puzzles and laugh a lot. I engage her in conversations throughout the day and stimulate her brain as much as possible. Bottom line, I keep her safe, fed, cared for and as busy as she wants to be.
I can help with banking, paying bills, ordering service and repairs for the home, transport and escort to doctor appointments and report to the family where necessary. I will see that they have healthy meals. I am patient and understanding.
I can accompany the client for travel and provide the same level of care as if we were at their home. My passport is current.
If after reviewing my profile, you are interested in meeting with me, please call me at the number below. I can provide references after we meet.
Thank you in advance for considering me.
Ruby Lee, 214-334-9995


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Linda M. is a reference for Ruby L. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Ruby L.
Ruby L.
Dallas, TX 75211

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now