JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Pat M. Care Companion in Decatur, TX 76234

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Decatur, TX

  • Age 63
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Pat’s Bio

I am 63 yrs. old and have had 25 years experience taking care of children. I have worked and still work at a church taking care of children during service for 20 years and can give as reference. I have also taken care of the elderly many times. Bed bound, dementia patients, stroke. I have sat with many while family gets away. I love doing this type of work. So rewarding. I believe that this was my calling... children and the elderly needing me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/19/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Pat M.
Pat M.
Decatur, TX 76234
63

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now