Sittercity Sign up

Regina H. Care Companion in Duncanville, TX 75137

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Duncanville, TX

  • Age 57
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $100 per full day
$325 per week
$1300 per month

Regina’s Bio

Ive been a caregiver off and on for at least 20yrs im not certified, for as helping pt with morning duties,wash hair ,asist with bath needs,brushing teeth fixing breakfast ,asist with medications,fix lunch ,dinner ,whatever their needs are at home
Water plants ,housekeeping duties etc. Pts, that are handicapped,bedridden, asist with showers ,I have worked with parylize pt. I've worked for the mayor of grand prarie and his wife ,one of the representative of tx and also his wife and many of their friends and relatives , ive also worked with cleaning their homes and a host of friends im a very determind person i wont stop until its at perfection in whatever im doing ,im a very hardworker, im honest, I love what i do , my goal is to make my pt.happy and pleased,im very sensitive to your needs. I guess you can say regina hopes aim to please,i have two adult children and four beatiful grandchildren , im looking for a partime job because i do have a fulltime job i work baylor/aramark hospital i work in nutrion services ive been their for 10yrs I got hired on as a hostess ,I served the pts.their breakfast ,lunch ,and,dinner,ive met some wonderful people their,but my goal was always make sure they had everything they wanted ,even if they weren't very pleased to be their ,but who would, sometime i would sit down for a few mins and talk with them when they where not happy with a nurse or whever the problem was i had to make sure by the end of my shift they had a smile on their face I recalled one pt wrote a letter to my director and told him regina showed more compassion than the nurses or doctors and he gave me the letter and read it to all of my coworkers and got a beatiful pin and movie tickets , but now im a pt services worker thats preparing the food items for the pt. Im off 3 days a week i work twelve hours a day 6:45 -7:30 pm .i think my calling is to serve people because i enjoy making them happy, i live in the duncanville area for about 12years love duncanville ,im very easy to get along with i love to cook ,bake ,I love to experience new things ,fishing is one of my hobbies im learning to sew im teaching myself ,i guess you can say im pretty much a self learner , but enough about me ,i would love to work for someone whose about loving. Life ,great attitude ,always look for positive in any situation, i know sometimes things will gwt hard but you have to stay focus , you are all you have besides family and that always a plus, have a good .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Rachell A. is a reference for Regina H. Relationship: Co-worker
Micheal H. is a reference for Regina H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Regina H.
Regina H.
Duncanville, TX 75137
57

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $100 per full day
$325 per week
$1300 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now