Sittercity Sign up
Sonie R., Care Companion in Fort Worth, TX 76131 with 13 years paid experience

Sonie R. Care Companion in Fort Worth, TX 76131

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Worth, TX

  • Age 33
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$15 per half day
$180 per full day
$650 per week
$2100 per month

Sonie’s Bio

I am Compassionate and result driven professional looking
for a position as a Nanny, Personal Assistant, Home Health Aid.
I am a Certified nursing Assistant who has worked in the personal and health care field for over 10+ years I help give personal care skills to patient/client and or patients/clients in a safe and resourceful
manner.
I look to obtain a satisfying position where I can make the most
of my patient care skills, training and experience to create
a comfortable environment for everyday care.
I have worked with patients with Asd.

Teacher’s Aide – Grand Meadow Lutheran Church 2003
K.A.T. (Kids and Teens) – Student Member 2004-05
Y.S.L. (Youth Services Leader) – Member 2004-05
D.A.R.E. (Drug Abuse Assistance Education) – Member 2004
Volleyball Assistant Manager – Grand Meadow Schools - 2004
Volunteer- HHA for patient who has ALS- 2013


Certified Nursing Assistant Program
Centric Nursing Institute
Certified Feb 2013
Certified Nursing Assistant Program
Samaritan Bethany Nursing Home
Certified 2004

Grand Meadow School
710 4th Ave NE, PO Box 68on
Grand Meadow, MN 55936
Graduation May 2005
G.P.A. – 3.0
Honor Roll 2004-2005

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/23/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/17/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Carl C. is a reference for Sonie R. Relationship: Client
Martha H. is a reference for Sonie R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sonie R.
Sonie R.
Fort Worth, TX 76131
33

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$15 per half day
$180 per full day
$650 per week
$2100 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now