Sittercity Sign up

Joyce A. Care Companion in Frisco, TX 75034

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Frisco, TX

  • Age 49
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Joyce’s Bio

I am a 49 year old mother of two boy oldest child graduated from college and working youngest is in college. I became a caregiver and nanny when I happen to take care of my dad when he had stroke. I bathe him, feed, chats take him to his hospital visits.. and many more. I got to know how important as a caregiver you always have to have patience for your patient so they don't feel left alone. I have done this and others care for the past 6 years .and I love doing it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/3/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Joyce A.
Joyce A.
Frisco, TX 75034
49

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now