JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Demetria P. Care Companion in Garland, TX 75040

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Garland, TX

  • Age 38
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$13 per half day
$15 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Demetria’s Bio

I've Been a caregiver for the last year I got him to care companions because at my grandmother she was on dialysis for many years before she passed away and I have taken care of her for those years and I gave me the passion for doing this job I'm CPR certified and and it's not just a job for me it's the way to get to know people maybe become friends I just have a lot of love and energy to give

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/9/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Robbie M. is a reference for Demetria P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Demetria P.
Demetria P.
Garland, TX 75040
38

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$13 per half day
$15 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now