JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Sondra H. Care Companion in Garland, TX 75042

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Garland, TX

  • Age 50
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$30 per half day
$75 per full day
$350 per week

Sondra’s Bio

I have worked as a sous chef at a independent living facility . i have worked in a group home and a long term facility in past. I love people i am very good at listening and helping . i enjoy working with elderly

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/31/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Sondra H.
Sondra H.
Garland, TX 75042
50

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$30 per half day
$75 per full day
$350 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now