JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Loretta S. Care Companion in Harker Heights, TX 76548

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Harker Heights, TX

  • Age 69
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$60 per full day
$225 per week

Loretta’s Bio

I am 68 years old, mother of 3 and grandmother to 8. I have 2 great grandchildren I have had dogs and cats all my life. As an arm wife and since, I have crated homes in 6 states and the Panama Canal Zone.

Since I retired in 2010 I have had my own nanny business. I have cared for newborns, siblings 2-5, and gotten kids up and off to school for working parents. I have always had dogs and cats, usually rescues. In Hawaii I worked with a dog adoption group that showed dogs at Pet Smart every week. I do meal preparation, laundry and light house keeping.

I've always done volunteer work in schools and at church. I started my nanny business when my youngest grandchild started school because I missed having a little one around.

I currently work part-time for a family that has rotating schedules, caring for 3 little boys, a 5-year old and 3 year old twins. I also volunteer at Seton Hospital. I am looking for part-time or one time jobs as a baby sitter, pet sitter, or house sitter. I would care for your children, your pets or your home as my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/15/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/14/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Loretta S.
Loretta S.
Harker Heights, TX 76548
69

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$60 per full day
$225 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now