JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jessica P. Care Companion in Hawkins, TX 75765

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Hawkins, TX

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$120 per full day

Jessica’s Bio

I have 5 years experience working with the elderly. I worked for Home Health for a year then became a private sitter for a 95-year-old woman. I was in charge of meal prep along with medication assistance. I bathed her on scheduled days and did all the housework. I took care of her for 2 years. I currently work at an assisted living facility where I care for a range of patients. I have experience with dementia and alzheimers patients.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/4/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/2/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jessica P.
Jessica P.
Hawkins, TX 75765
26

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$120 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now