Sittercity Sign up

Cynthia H. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77083

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

  • Age 49
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Cynthia’s Bio

I believe that our elderly population is not given the respect and care that they deserve. I will provide your loved one the up most respect, and care as if they were my own family.

Hello, my name is Cynthia. I have 3 adult children that I raised, 8 years experience as a caregiver & babysitter, 3 years as a Substitute Teacher for all grade levels (Pre-K through 12th grade), and 5 years as a school bus driver, so I have an extensive history of working with and caring for children and adults. I also have my own car and a clean driving record.
I am very loving, patient and attentive. I love being a caregiver because everyday is different and new and it’s amazing being part of helping people to live their lives with respect and dignity.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/5/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tammy Y. is a reference for Cynthia H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cynthia H.
Cynthia H.
Houston, TX 77083
49

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now