Sittercity Sign up

Mylene O. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77080

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • Age 35
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$240 per half day
$480 per full day
$1200 per week
$4800 per month

Mylene’s Bio

I'm a private caregiver of 85years old and 101years old with Dementia at assisted senior living.I'm a certified Caregiver, clear background check,clean drivers license and have CPR certification. I'm currently taking a classes for (LVN) License Vocational Nurse at Lone Star College. I am Billengual. I speak English, Japanese,and Filipino.
The tasks I do for caregiving are:
Bathing,Dressing, Transferring,Toileting,Eating, Ambulation,Continence,Cognitive supervision,Homemaker services. Checked Vital Sign.
About caregiving. Focus of what you do.Flexible and responsible.110% sure client is safe with supervision, Well Cleaned, Well assessed, supervised with right medication, monitor Perameters, monitor Blood pressure, Encourage possitive things, encourage cognitive supervision, Give exercise. Make them happy and comfortable, Entertain. And communicate.
As a caregiver it's not only doing a hard working job, I gave my dedication, skills,professionalism,and a heart to fulfill all tasks given to me.Last and foremost, I enjoyed working with the elderly and children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/5/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Japanese

References

Heejun K. is a reference for Mylene O. Relationship: Friend
Elizabeth S. is a reference for Mylene O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Mylene O.
Mylene O.
Houston, TX 77080
35

years
of age

13

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$240 per half day
$480 per full day
$1200 per week
$4800 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now