JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jesselyn R. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77043

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • Age 34
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jesselyn’s Bio

I'm a 32-year-old female, raised in Nebraska. I've lived in Houston for three years with my lovely finance. We have no children but some day hope to. We have a dog whom we love dearly. I love working with people and getting to know them. I get very attached to people. I am a very clean, honest and a caring individual. I have 7 years experience in medical care, including past CNA. I've worked in the Alzheimer unit. I have 5 years in home care with a man who received a transplant.
I have job experience with working with special needs. I am also CPR certified.
I've also gone to college for medical assisting. I'm looking for work FULL TIME If interested please do not hesitate to send me a message. Thanks always Jesselyn.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/9/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jesselyn R.
Jesselyn R.
Houston, TX 77043
34

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now