JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jordesha T. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77090

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Jordesha’s Bio

Hey! My name is Jordesha! I’m a Nationally Registered Certified Medical Assistant. I completed the program in December 2017 at the College of Health Care Professions, but I’ve been a caregiver since September of 2017. I’m Certified in CPR, OSHA, and HIPAA. I’m also a Certified Microsoft Office Specialist. I’m currently attending school again at the College of Health Care Professions, but online for Health and Medical Administration. While in school, I was an honor student, making all A’s and graduated with a 4.0 GPA. I participated in the Ambassador’s program volunteering both inside and outside of school limits. I’m anticipating on graduating a second time this year with a 4.0 as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/3/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jordesha T.
Jordesha T.
Houston, TX 77090
23

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now