JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Abigail G. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77045

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

  • Age 20
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $60 per full day

Abigail’s Bio

• Cared for a 5 year old girl, and 2 puppies on weekday mornings 7am-3pm Monday- Friday.
• Some Saturday’s, 4-11pm.
• Prepared healthy breakfast and different lunch meals for school every day.
• Made sure everything was packed in the mornings, her backpack, lunch etc..
• Drop/pick up from school.
• On No school days, I would arrange play dates with the children of family friends.
• Always was a necessary to keep the house clean.
• Prepared her for bed, brush teeth, bathe, potty, etc..
• Played countless of times board games, puzzles, legos, hide and seek, etc..
• Walk the dogs around the neighborhood.
• Bathe and clean up after the puppies.

I grew up around a lot of kids and pets so I believe maybe thats where my love began. I loved it! Especially working with animals!. I am looking for a Job that in an environment that offers me to expand leadership responsibilities, challenge me further, and improve my skills and mindset.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/17/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Paula G. is a reference for Abigail G. Relationship: Former Employer
Paula G. is a reference for Abigail G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Abigail G.
Abigail G.
Houston, TX 77045
20

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $60 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now