Sittercity Sign up

Tosha G. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77014

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Houston, TX

  • Age 42
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Tosha’s Bio

HELLO...To whom it may concern,I have 8 children. I am CPR and first aid certified. I was a lifeguard/ Water Safety Instructor for 12 years at the YWCA a nonprofit organization that helped me and my children grow and learn important techniques to be successful in life. I went to nursing school in 1996 and became CNA certified. I am awsome with children and adults. I treat all the way I would want to be treated. I'm a fast learner as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Tosha G.
Tosha G.
Houston, TX 77014
42

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now