JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan M.

Care Companion in Houston, TX 77070.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 58
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I became a Senior Care Companion beginning with my mother's terminal illness (ovarian cancer) in 2006, then once again when my father became terminally ill with COPD.  My mother died in 2007, and my father in 2009.  I also volunteered during this time with a non-profit hospice organization.  If you feel I meet your needs, please contact me and leave a message:  713-408-7264.  Regards, Susan M. McDermott, M.Ed.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 1/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Molly B. is a reference for Susan M.
Jump to Top
Susan M.
Susan M.
Houston, TX 77070

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now