JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Sandy J. Care Companion in Houston, TX 77014

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Houston, TX

  • Age 63
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Sandy’s Bio

I was very interested in your search for a companion for your mother and wondered if you are still looking for a suitable person to fill that role. I am college educated with more than 20 years as a State employee. My background is in sociology and social work and I am very much a "people" person. But, most importantly, I worked in a professional capacity with visually impaired individuals for more than ten years. I have some specific training that might prove very helpful to your mother that could easily be worked into her daily routines in a relaxed manner and at her convenience.

The hours mentioned in the posting work with my schedule and I would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss your needs for a caregiver, if the position is still open. Please advise if my skills would be of interest to you and your mother.

Regards,

Sandy Johnson

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Sandy J.
Sandy J.
Houston, TX 77014
63

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now