JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebekah M.

Care Companion in Houston, TX 77099.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Houston, TX

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Rebekah’s Bio

I currently work as a school bus driver for special ed students in the early morning. I'm enrolled at Everest to become a Medical Assistant in the mid morning. I have taken care of children and animals in my family since I was 20. I am familiar with giving oral medications, eye drops, and CPR certified. I took care of my grand mother for 5 years. She had Alzhimers and impaired vision. My tasks including cooking, cleaning, fixing her hair and bathing, keeping up with her medicine schedule. Taking her to the store, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/17

  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Vickie H. is a reference for Rebekah M.
Jump to Top
Rebekah M.
Rebekah M.
Houston, TX 77099
26

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now