Sittercity Sign up
Julie F., Care Companion in Killeen, TX 76549 with 1 year paid experience

Julie F. Care Companion in Killeen, TX 76549

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Killeen, TX

  • Age 34
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $1 per hour
$1 per half day
$1 per full day
$1 per week
$1 per month

Julie’s Bio

Hello my name is Julie Fees I am 34 years old I live here Killeen Texas was born in Galveston Texas and moved here when I finished college in 2006. My husband is 31 he is medically retired from the Army, now is at Ferguson waterworks. We live on 5 acres of land and have 3 dogs they are very lovely they will lick you to death but that's it they do like to be loud at times. my mother and father live here as well, I take care of them. I was my mother in laws in home care provider until she needed a live in and we moved back to Texas . My mother was a respiratory therapist in a nursing home and I would help there when I was 13 or so . I am very involved in my church. I was on the church council, the first and second grade teacher, in the choir , and on both children and youth councils. For any other questions I am an open book! Thank you for looking.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Collette F. is a reference for Julie F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Julie F.
Julie F.
Killeen, TX 76549
34

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $1 per hour
$1 per half day
$1 per full day
$1 per week
$1 per month

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now