JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April F.

Care Companion in Killeen, TX 76549.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Killeen, TX

  • Age 34
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$45 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

April’s Bio

I have worked with children professionally and with adults who were in my family that needed care.

About me: I am married with 2 elementary aged boys, 1 with ADHD and one with Autism (they keep my hands full). As a family we enjoy camping, 4-wheeling, and playing with our dogs. Personally I love to sew, paint, and do yoga. I have my current First Aid/CPR/AED certification

I have experience working with family members who have been under my care who needed help with cooking, cleaning, shopping, and various other support. I was able to give support and care without making them feel as if they were incompetent because of their age or disability. I am younger but have hobbies and experience that make me able to communicate with those that are older than me with ease.

*Rates are negotiable and may be higher or lower depending on the situation and care needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/13/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
April F.
April F.
Killeen, TX 76549
34

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$45 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now