JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Roxanne F.

Care Companion in League City, TX 77573.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

League City, TX

  • Age 45
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day

Roxanne’s Bio

I am proud mother of three young men all in the TX National Guard and a happy grandma of a handsome 18 month old baby boy.
I'm currently certified in First Aid/CPR/AED. I have a degree in Psychology from the University of Houston-Clear Lake. I have experience working with special needs population young and old. I have assisted in the past helping family members with Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, and assisted living. I cared for my elderly mom of 72 years of age, in NY, with her medical needs, doctor's appointments, and meals. In addition, kept her company and ran few errands until she was well again.
My strengths are: responsibility, restorative, achiever, connectedness, and learner. I am dedicated, loyal, compassionate, and hard working. I enjoy helping, empowering others, and watch them succeed. My purpose is to assist, educate, train, and facilitate client's lives.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Luis G. is a reference for Roxanne F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Roxanne F.
Roxanne F.
League City, TX 77573

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now