Sittercity Sign up

Debbie M. Care Companion in Lubbock, TX 79413

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Lubbock, TX

  • Age 58
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

I raised 2 boys into fine young men. I was responsible for two of my grandchildren from 2008 through 2015. I have excellent active listening skills. I am young at heart and love to color, craft, read, etc with kids. I have two dogs of my own. I would like to think I can make a difference in a child's life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/28/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/26/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Lonn B. is a reference for Debbie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Alyssa W. is a reference for Debbie M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Debbie M.
Debbie M.
Lubbock, TX 79413
58

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now