JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Lisa C. Care Companion in Mabank, TX 75147

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Mabank, TX

  • Age 56
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I believe providing CARE for those who can't care for themselves is my calling in life.
I am a 55 year young woman who has many years of "truly" caring for people during difficult times in their lives. I provided care for an elderly couple after their hip replacements for 4 years. I then became a CAREGIVER for my own husband for 15 years of our 30 year marriage. He was diagnosed with Leukemia at a young age and passed in 2013. Soon after, my mother became bed-ridden. She had post-polio syndrome, rheumatoid arthritis, and Alzheimer's. While CARING for my mother, I also began CARING for my aunt (mom's sister) who had congestive heart failure. My mom and aunt have since passed.
I am a very loving, caring and conscientious individual who gives a lot of attention to those who need me. I will care for your loved one the same way I have cared for my own. I will be their companion, their support, their advocate and most of all their friend,
In my 30 years of being a CAREGIVER I have done home physical therapy after hip replacements, checked blood sugar, personal hygiene, administered medication, wound care, prepared meals, provided light housekeeping, doctor appointments, grocery shopping and prescription pick-ups and many visits to Dairy Queen for Blizzards. Funny how ice-cream not only cheers a child, but does wonders for a sick person or an elder. I have also become an expert at reading and breaking down lab reports thanks to my husband's hematologist and oncologist sharing their knowledge over the years. I will pay close attention to your loved ones doctor's appointments and be the advocate for you, if you are not available to attend. Please allow me to ease your mind by being an extension of your arm and being a CAREGIVER to your loved one. It takes a village to be a CAREGIVER. I've lived it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Mabank, TX 75147
56

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now